Currency of Norway & Exchange in Oslo - Practical information - Oslo -

Norwegian currency / Exchange in Oslo

Currency of Norway

The Norwegian currency is Norwegian Kroner (NOK). 1 NOK is divided into 100 øre (cents).

Coins are circulated in the following denominations:
1 krone, 5 kroner, 10 kroner and 20 kroner.

Notes are circulated in the following denominations:
50 kroner, 100 kroner, 200 kroner, 500 kroner and 1000 kroner.

Currency converter 

Currency exchange

In Oslo, you can exchange currency in the tourist information office Oslo Visitor Centre (exchange into NOK) or in an exchange bureau.

Exchange bureaus uses cookies

for statistics etc. By using the site, you consent to our use of cookies. Read more.